Help

    What can I say about help?  There are so many things I could write about the word help. I have received in the last year so much help I kind of feel bad about it. You see I had a brain surgery 1 year ago. I had a ton of help from my family including my sister and parents staying with me and driving me places before and after my surgery. I don’t know what we would have done without them. I get choked up thinking about it. 

     The one thing that comes to mind with the word help is my husband! He was and is my rock. As I came home I couldn’t walk by myself and it took a lot of effort to even get out of a chair. So getting up in the morning was a tough one not to mention a lot was confusing. I had a handful of medications and I couldn’t keep them straight or remember how much to take. Every morning he brought me my meds in a little cup along with a banana, yogurt and orange juice. I had to keep my vitamin C up Drs orders. He did all this before leaving for work. Then he wrote down my pain meds and what time I took them for me and whoever would be with me that day. At night he did the same. 

     This man is a saint!  He didn’t have to bring my medicine right to my bed but he did every single day. He didn’t have to call me everyday just to check on me while he was at work but he did!

     So I could have wrote a lot about the word help. I help people everyday at my job. I help my fellow coworkers and they help me. I’ve helped with cleaning and  yard work at home and with my friends and family. But the first thing that has come to mind is my family and my husband. They have and continue to go above and beyond and I for them now. 

      So thank you everyone who has helped me for the last 3-5 years during my diagnosis, my journey to surgery, and the road after.  You all mean the world to me and I love you all. 

   Help

Leave a Reply

